Board Minutes

February 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

May 10, 2017

[fullwidth background_color=”” background_image=”” background_parallax=”none” parallax_speed=”0.3″ enable_mobile=”no” background_repeat=”no-repeat” background_position=”left top” video_url=”” video_aspect_ratio=”16:9″ video_webm=”” video_mp4=”” video_ogv=”” video_preview_image=”” overlay_color=”” overlay_opacity=”0.5″ video_mute=”yes” video_loop=”yes” fade=”no” border_size=”0px” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” padding_top=”20″ padding_bottom=”20″ padding_left=”0″ padding_right=”0″ hundred_percent=”no” equal_height_columns=”no” hide_on_mobile=”no” menu_anchor=”” class=”” id=””][fusion_text]

February 2017 Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

February 28, 2017 | 4 – 6 p.m.

Dallas Entrepreneur Center, 311 N Market St, 3rd Floor EO Conference Room

President Scott Goldstein called the meeting to order at 4:12 p.m.

Attending: Hugh Aynesworth, Ed Bark, Lauren Finegan, Scott Goldstein, Michael Grant, Tristan Hallman, Barry Hoffman, Jo Ann Holt, Frank Librio, Angela Madison, Cory Smith

Absent: Cary Broussard, Stephanie Lucero

  • Approval of Minutes: January 31, 2017
    • Motion made by Jo Ann Holt and seconded by Barry. Motion carried.
  • Financials: January 2017
    • Motion made by Michael Grant and seconded by Ed. Motion carried.

New Board Members:
Scott Goldstein reported he would send recommendations and resumes of potential new board members to current board members for their vote in March 2017.

Awards: The Hugh Aynesworth Awards for Excellence in Journalism/North Texas Legends Awards is scheduled for June 3, 2017 at the Sixth Floor Museum. Project launch is scheduled for March 1, 2017. An awards timeline leading up to the event was distributed along with a written presentation containing specific information about the awards and sponsorship opportunities.

The Paul Quinn College event on the state of today’s politics is in the planning stage. Cory and Tristan are organizing the event.

Reunion of the WFAA-TV anchor team, namely Tracy Rowlett, Iola Johnson, Troy Dungan and Verne Lundquist is being considered. Ed is researching the possibility.

There being no other business, the meeting adjourned at 5:48 p.m. Respectfully submitted by Michael Grant – Board Member representing Cary Broussard – Board Secretary



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *