/Paul Wahlstrom

About Paul Wahlstrom

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far has created 15 blog entries.

Press Club of Dallas to Honor 2019 Legends in Journalism May 18

By |March 22nd, 2019|

DALLAS – March 18, 2019 – Eight North Texas journalists will be recognized with the industry’s prestigious lifetime excellence award, the Legends of North Texas Journalism, from the Press Club of Dallas.

The 9th annual “Legends” reception and awards ceremony will be held at the historic Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza, 411 Elm St., on Saturday, May 18 […]

Dan Jenkins, Press Club Legend, Dies at 89

By |March 9th, 2019|

Dan Jenkins – Ft. Worth Star Telegram


FORT WORTH, Texas — Dan Jenkins, the sports writing great and best-selling author whose career covered Ben Hogan to Tiger Woods, began with Western Union and ended with Twitter, has died. He was 89.

“The message on my tombstone will be, ‘I knew […]

Cedar Hill Still Home to Award-winning Author Carlton Stowers by Jo Ann Holt

By |March 5th, 2019|


A well-known journalist and award-winning author of over forty books, Carlton Stowers has lived quietly in Cedar Hill for more than thirty years. Stowers and his wife, Pat, met 35 years ago when their sons were playing Pee Wee football in Cedar Hill. They enjoy living in the hilly, tree-lined Kingswood neighborhood, welcoming their now-adult […]

Board of Directors Minutes – Jan. 22, 2019

By |March 1st, 2019|

Press Club of Dallas

Board of Directors Minutes

Jan. 22, 2019

Cary Broussard Headquarters – 6060 N. Central Expwy #101

Attending board members: Paul Wahlstrom, Song Yang, Cary Broussard, Barry Hoffman, Liz Farmer, Hugh Aynesworth, Zane Harrington, Arnold Wayne Jones, Martha Tiller

Absent: Tristan Hallman

The meeting convened at 4:03 p.m.

Steve Smith joined

Approval of Minutes – November 27th Meeting – Secretary […]

Communicators Happy Hour with PRSA Dallas

By |February 11th, 2019|

Title: Communicators Happy Hour – Public Relations Society of America with the Press Club of Dallas

PRSA Dallas and Press Club of Dallas invite you to a communicators happy hour on Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019.

We especially invite members of the press who may have been affected by recent layoffs or […]

The 2012 Legends Awards Ceremony

By |January 30th, 2019|

Press Club of Dallas Board of Directors Minutes – Nov. 27, 2018

By |January 23rd, 2019|

Location – 6060 N. Central Expressway, Suite 101, Dallas, TX

Attending Board members – Paul Wahlstrom, Arnold Wayne Jones, Zane Harrington, Barry Hoffman, Song Yang, Liz Farmer (by phone)

Absent – Martha Tiller, Cary Broussard, Tristan Hallman, Hugh Aynesworth

The meeting convened at 4:02 pm

Old Business  Approval of the minutes for Oct. 23, 2018. Moved by Barry Hoffman,  […]

Robert “Bob” Glenn Passed Away on December 25, 2018

By |December 31st, 2018|

GLENN, Robert “Bob” Robert “Bob” Glenn was born September 13, 1925 in Chicago, Illinois, to Walter and Rose Goethals. He passed away on December 25, 2018. Bob was an actor, director, author and producer in the theater for more than 40 years. He directed plays in New York, St Louis, Houston, Atlantaand internationally in Canada […]

Second Annual Hugh Aynesworth Awards for Texas Journalism Results

By |December 3rd, 2018|



DALLAS, Dec. 3, 2018 – The Press Club of Dallas honored 17 winners and an additional 10 finalists from throughout Texas Dec. 1 at the 2018 Hugh Aynesworth Awards for Texas Journalism.

The dinner and awards presentation was held at the Irving Convention Center. It was hosted by longtime WFAA TV investigative reporter Byron Harris. Named […]

Board of Directors Minutes – October 23, 2018

By |November 30th, 2018|

Attending board members: Paul Wahlstrom, Song Yang, Cary Broussard, Zane Harrington, Barry Hoffman, Arnold Wayne Jones, Liz Farmer, Martha Tiller, Hugh Aynesworth

Absent: Tristan Hallman

Cary Broussard Headquarters – 6060 N. Central Expy #101

The meeting convened at 4:01 p.m. Steve Smith was also in attendance.

Cary Broussard made a motion to approve all sets of minutes from August […]


By |November 5th, 2018|


27 finalists named in second annual Hugh Aynesworth Awards for Texas Journalism

By |October 31st, 2018|

Dallas, TX, Oct. 31, 2108 – The Press Club of Dallas has selected 27 finalists in 16 categories for the second annual Hugh Aynesworth Awards for Texas Journalism.

The competition was open to Texas reporters, columnists, editors, photographers and videographers from throughout the state of Texas for work done in calendar year 2017.

“We increased the number […]