Press Club of Dallas

/Press Club of Dallas

About Press Club of Dallas

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far has created 14 blog entries.

Now accepting nominations for the 2018 Anthony Shadid Award

By |November 11th, 2017|

Nominations due January 8

The Center for Journalism Ethics at the University of Wisconsin-Madison seeks nominations for the Anthony Shadid Award for Journalism Ethics. Now in its seventh year, the Shadid Award recognizes ethical decisions in reporting stories in any journalistic medium, including, print, broadcast and digital, by those working for established news organizations or publishing […]

September 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |October 27th, 2017|

The meeting was called to order at 4:18 PM on September 26th by President Cary Broussard
Visit Dallas (325 N. Saint Paul St, Suite 700)

Attending: Cary Broussard, Martha Tiller, Barry Hoffman, Hugh Aynesworth, Lauren Reed, Ayona Anderson, Frank Librio, Jo Ann Holt, Tristan Hallman, Scott Goldstein, Kevin Farrell

Excused Absence: Scott Keenan, Cory Smith

Pre-Board Meeting Committee Discussion:


August 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |October 27th, 2017|

Cary Broussard called the meeting to order at 7 p.m.

Attending: Ayona Anderson, Hugh Aynesworth, Cary Broussard, Jo Ann Holt-Causey, Scott Goldstein, Tristan Hallman, Barry Hoffman, Frank Librio, Lauren Reed, Martha Tiller
Excused Absence: Angela Madison, Kevin Ferrell, Cory Smith

Approval of Minutes: July 2017

Motion made by Jo Ann Holt-Causey and seconded by Barry Hoffman. Motion […]

Vivian Castleberry, Dallas Journalist, Dies at 95

By |October 6th, 2017|

We mourn and honor Vivian Castleberry, an inspiring journalist, friend, writer and editor for the Dallas Times Herald. Vivian died Wednesday.

After retiring from The Herald in 1984, Castleberry founded Peacemakers Inc., and was a founder of the Women’s Center of Dallas, the Women’s Issues Network, the Family Place and the Dallas Women’s Foundation. She was […]

17 finalists announced by Press Club of Dallas in first Hugh Aynesworth Excellence in Journalism Awards

By |October 2nd, 2017|

Dallas, TX, Oct. 2, 2017 – Seventeen news organizations and their reporters, photographers and editors were named today as finalists in the first Hugh Aynesworth Excellence in Journalism awards sponsored by the Press Club of Dallas.

The awards, which honor Texas journalists’ work completed in 2016, will be presented at a Nov. 30 dinner at the […]

President’s Message – Cary Broussard

By |October 2nd, 2017|

It has been my honor to serve on the Press Club board for the last three years – the last two as board secretary, and co-chairing the Legends Excellence in Journalism Awards as well.
I’ve served on the board since returning to Dallas after living up North for four years. 
Needless to say, I […]

July 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |August 18th, 2017|

Press Club Announces New Officers, Directors and Student Scholarship Winners

By |August 18th, 2017|

August 16, 2017 – Dallas, TX – Scott Goldstein, 2016-17 Press Club of Dallas president, installed the 2017-18 Press Club Board of Directors tonight at the Club’s annual meeting held at the KERA/KXT Dallas offices. In addition, Goldstein announced the scholarship winners of the Press Club of Dallas Foundation Fund, administered by Communities Foundation of Texas.

2017-18 […]

June 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |July 28th, 2017|

May 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |July 28th, 2017|

April 2017 Board Meeting Agenda / Minutes

By |July 28th, 2017|

NEWS: Long-time Press Club member Jimmie Lovell has died

By |May 30th, 2017|