Press Club of Dallas

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes – August 11, 2012



Saturday, August 11, 2012

Windsor Senior Living Center

President Liz Oliphant called the meeting to order at 11:25 a.m.

Board members present were Hugh Aynesworth, Michelle Bleiberg, Rudy Bush, Delisa Day, Janie Loveless, Deborah Marine, Tony Pederson, Robert Smith, Paul Wahlstrom and Elizabeth Zavala.

Deborah Marine was named Secretary and Michelle Bleiberg was named Treasurer.

For the six months ending June 30, 2012, the club’s YTD total revenue was $6,465 and total operating expenses were $6,456 vs. $6,656 total revenue and $8,489 total operating expenses for the same period last year.

Committees for 2012-2013 are:

Professional Development – Allen Manning (chair), Rudy Bush, Elizabeth Zavala

Topical Programming – Bush (chair), Hugh Aynesworth, Zavala

Special Events/Fundraising – Niki McCuistion (chair), Phyllis Hammond, Deborah Marine

Living Legends of North Texas Journalism – (David Dunnigan, chair), Janie Loveless, Robert Smith

Monthly Networking Events – Paul Wahlstrom (chair), Hammond

Publicity/Marketing – Michelle Bleiberg (press releases, social media), Chris Howell (website)

Membership Management – Marine (chair)

Membership Retention – Howell (chair), Delisa Day

Membership Development – Manning (chair), Loveless, Zavala

Excellence in Journalism – Smith (chair), Aynesworth, Pederson

JFK Assassination Anniversary – Pederson (chair), Aynesworth

Depending on committed sponsorships, the club will present an event honoring DFW’s television news directors on October 29.

The next regular board meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m., September 15, 2012; the location will be announced later. The meeting adjourned at 12:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Marine, Secretary

August 29, 2012

Press Club of Dallas